Poolesville Piranhas Swim Team
 Poolesville Piranhas Swim Team

2022 Team Activities and Swim Meet Schedule

July 2 (Sat): Week 3 – A-Meet – See below; details/sign-ups are in Team App

 

July 6 (Wed): Week 3 – B-Meet – See below; details/sign-ups are in Team App

 

July 7 (Thu):

  • Donut Thursday at AM/PM practices (see Team App for donut sign-ups)
  • Week 4 – B-Relay Carnival – See below; details are in Team App

 

July 9 (Sat)Week 4 – A-Meet – See below; details/sign-ups are in Team App

 

July 10 (Sun):

  • Week 4 – A-Relay Carnival – See below; details are in Team App
  • 3:00pm: Piranhas Team Event – Landmade Brewing, 19124 Jerusalem Rd, Poolesville

 

July 12 (Tue): Week 4 – MCL Long Course Meet – See below; details are in Team App

 

July 13 (Wed): Week 4 – B-Meet – See below; details/sign-ups are in Team App

 

July 14 (Thu): Donut Thursday at AM/PM practices (see Team App for donut sign-ups)

 

July 15 (Fri): Pep Rally at AM practice

 

July 16 (Sat): Week 5 – A-Meet – See below; details/sign-ups are in Team App

 

July 17 (Sun): Week 5 – Sarah E. Auer Mini Meet – See below; details are in Team App

 

July 19 (Tue): Team Spaghetti Dinner

 

July 20 (Wed): Week 5 – B-Superstars – See below; details are in Team App

 

July 21 (Thu): Donut Thursday at AM/PM practices (see Team App for donut sign-ups)

 

July 22 (Fri): Divisional Breakfast

 

July 23 (Sat): Week 6 – Divisional Championships – See below

 

July 24 (Sun): Piranhas Parents Night

Landmade Brewing, 19124 Jerusalem Rd, Poolesville

 

July 27 or 28 (Wed or Thu – TBD): Piranhas Ice Cream Social

 

July 30 (Sat): MSCL Relay All-Star Meet – See below

 

July 31 (Sun): MSCL Individual All-Star Meet – See below

 

 

2022 Poolesville Piranhas Swim Meet Schedule

 

Check below for the theme of each meet.  Show your team spirit and come dressed up as the theme! 

 

A-Meets in Red

B-Meets in Blue

 

Week 1 – Theme: Neon

June 18 (Sat): Poolesville at Westleigh (fundraiser lunch afterward at Giuseppi's Pizza Plus – Kentlands, Gaithersburg, MD)
June 22 (Wed): Manchester Farms at Poolesville

 

Week 2 – Theme: Tie Dye

June 25 (Sat): Inverness Recreation Club at Poolesville (fundraiser lunch afterward at Subway/Kristopher's Pizza; carry out and eat with the Piranhas at Whalen Commons outdoor stage)
June 29 (Wed): Poolesville at Darnestown

 

Week 3 – Theme: Red, White & Blue

July 2 (Sat): Poolesville @ Somerset (fundraiser lunch afterward at Potomac Pizza, Potomac, MD)
July 6 (Wed): Germantown @ Poolesville

 

Week 4 – Theme: Minions

July 7 (Thu): B-Relay Carnival – Poolesville/Germantown @ Manchester Farms (Rain date: July 14)

July 9 (Sat): Poolesville @ Clopper's Mill Kingsview (fundraiser lunch afterward at Rio Grande Grill, Germantown, MD)

July 10 (Sun): A-Relay CarnivalPoolesville @ Inverness (Rain date: July 11)

July 12 (Tue): MCSL Long Course Meet @ Rockville Swim & Fitness
July 13 (Wed): Poolesville @ Quince Orchard
 

Week 5 – Theme: Hogwarts

July 16 (Sat): Lakelands @ Poolesville (fundraiser lunch afterward at Subway/Kristopher's Pizza; carry out and eat with the Piranhas at Whalen Commons outdoor stage)

July 17 (Sun): Sara E. Auer Mini Meet @ Poolesville (meet for 10 & Under swimmers; team fundraiser for Sarah Auer scholarship fund; kids aged 11 & Over help to run the meet)

July 20 (Wed): B-SuperstarsPoolesville/Germantown @ Darnestown

 

Week 6 – Theme: Hawaiian

July 23 (Sat): Division I Championships @ Poolesville (fundraiser lunch afterward at Subway/Kristopher's Pizza; carry out and eat with the Piranhas at Whalen Commons outdoor stage)

 

MCSL All-Stars Weekend

July 30 (Sat): MCSL Relay All-Star Meet

July 31 (Sun): MCSL Individual All-Star Meet